Accueil | Contact | Rechercher | Plan du site |
ServicesStoreR&DCompany

 

Products
  Robots mobile

  Catalogue

  Mesure de distance

  Logiciels de Mechatronique

  Support technique

  Distributeurs

RoadNarrows Robotics distribue le PekeeII

 
Wany Robotics et RoadNarrows sur le marché américain


 

Montpellier (Languedoc Roussillon, France) et Loveland (Colorado, USA) - Wany Robotics, le premier concepteur et fabricant de plate forme de robotique pour l'éducation et la recherche et RoadNarrows Robotics, fournisseur de technologies pour la communauté universitaire aux Etats Unis annoncent un accord de partenariat pour la distribution des robots mobiles PekeeII et des services associés sur le territoire nord américain.

Grâce à ce partenariat, RoadNarrows Robotics sera en mesure d'offrir à ses clients le robot mobile PekeeII, une plate forme modulaire et ouverte destinée à l'éducation et à des projets de recherches. "RoadNarrows et Wany Robotics partagent des point de vue similaires concernant les technologies et des valeurs communes à l'égard des chercheurs et enseignants à mieux cerner leur besoins et à y répondre en offrant bien plus que du simple matériel." explique Erwann Lavarec, PDG de Wany Robotics.

"Beaucoup de nos clients du domaine universitaire ou de la recherche, cherchent des système de robotique intégrant des capteurs de haute précision et avec à bord, la puissance de calcul complète qu'offre le PekeII. À un coût abordable avec des caractéristiques á la pointe de la technologie, nous sommes certains que le robot sera très populaire pour le marché grandissant de la robotique de pointe" déclare Kim Wheeler, PDG de RoadNarrows LLC.

Cette collaboration très étroite entre les deux sociétés aura pour objectif de promouvoir le robot mobile PekeeII lancé dernièrement par Wany Robotics et présenté durant l'édition 2008 des IEEE/RSJ la conférence internationale sur les Robots et Systèmes Intelligents (IROS). PekeeII est entièrement personnalisable sur mesure pour les éducateurs et chercheurs.

À propos de Wany Robotics: Wany Robotics, une division de Wany S.A., est l'un des leader français basé à Montpellier (Sud de la France) dessinant et concevant les robots mobiles utilisés par les universités, laboratoires de recherche et entreprises industrielles depuis 2000.
Les autres activités de Wany S.A. intègrent de la R&D et des service d'ingéniérie pour offrir des solutions axées sur la technologies pour le marché de masse et les industries ainsi que le soutien à l'industrialisation de produits innovants.
Wany S.A. est une spinoff du LIRMM de Montpellier (Laboratoire d'Informatique, de Robotique et de Microélectronique ), laboratoire de robotique et microeacute;lectronique de calibre mondial..
L'équipe de Wany S.A. est basée à Montpellier (France) et Hong Kong (Chine).

Pour plus d'informations : www.wanyrobotics.com/store / www.wany-engineering.com
Contact: +33 467 995 505

À propos de RoadNarrows Robotics: RoadNarrows LLC est une société de technologies et robotique privée fondée en 2002 basée à Loveland, Colorado. La division du commerce de détail de RoadNarrows LLC est RoadNarrows Robotics qui vend et assure le support technique pour une partie de la recherche. RoadNarrows a une division active de R&D qui déeloppe les périphériques robot, des caméras intelligentes, des architectures de capteurs mobiles et des logiciels libres.
Pour plus d'information: www.roadnarrowsrobotics.com
Media contact: +1.800.275.9568

 

Télécharger le communiqué de presse
PekeeII sur le site web de RoadNarrows Robotics
Le robot mobile PekeeII
PekeeII mobile robot available in the USA with RoadNarrows Robotics

 

Copyright © 2000-2009 Wany Robotics. Tous droits réservés.
Conditions d'utilisation | Politique de Confidentitalité | Copyright | Plan du Site

Home | Contact | Search | Site map |
ServicesStoreR&DCompany

 

Products
  Mobile robots

  Catalog

  Distance measurement

  Mechatronic software tools

  Support

  Distributors

RoadNarrows Robotics distributes PekeeII

 
Wany Robotics and RoadNarrows on the US market


 

Montpellier (Languedoc Roussillon, France) and Loveland (Colorado, USA) - Wany Robotics, leading designer and manufacturer of robotics platforms for education and research and RoadNarrows Robotics, technology provider for the academic community in the USA announce a partnership agreement for the distribution of PekeeII mobile robots and associated services in the North American territory.

Due to the partnership, RoadNarrows Robotics will be able to offer its customers the PekeeII mobile robot, a modular and open platform intended for education and research projects. "RoadNarrows and Wany Robotics share common views on technology and common values with respect to establishing strong relations with educators and researchers to better understand their needs and offer them more than just hardware" says Erwann Lavarec, CEO of Wany Robotics.

"Many of our academic and research customers are looking for integrated robotics systems with advanced sensor cabability and on-board full computing power that the PekeeII offers. At the PekeeII's low cost and high features, we believe the robot will be very popular for the growing market for advanced robotics" says Kim Wheeler, CEO of RoadNarrows LLC.

This very close collaboration between the two companies will aim to promote the PekeeII mobile robot launched earlier this by Wany Robotics and presented during the 2008 edition of the IEEE/RSJ International Conference on Intelligent Robots and Systems (IROS). PekeeII is a fully customizable built-to-order robot designed for educators and researchers.

About Wany Robotics: Wany Robotics, a division of Wany S.A., is a leading French Company based in Montpellier (South of France), designing and manufacturing mobile robots used by universities, research labs and industrial companies since 2000.
Other activities of Wany S.A. include a strong R&D commitment and engineering services to provide technology driven solutions for mass market and industries as well as support to industrialization of innovative products.
Wany S.A. is a spinoff of the Laboratoire d'Informatique, de Robotique et de Microélectronique de Montpellier (LIRMM), a world class research laboratory in robotics and microelectronics.
Wany S.A. teams are based in Montpellier (France) and Hong Kong (China).

For more information: www.wanyrobotics.com/store / www.wany-engineering.com
Media contact: +33 467 995 505

About RoadNarrows Robotics: RoadNarrows LLC is a privately held robotics and technologies company founded in 2002 based in Loveland, Colorado. The retail business division of RoadNarrows LLC is RoadNarrows Robotics which sells and provides technical support for some of the most popular robotic product lines used by the academic and research community world-wide. RoadNarrows has an active research and development division designing robot peripherals, intelligent cameras, mobile sensor architectures, and open-source software.
For more information: www.roadnarrowsrobotics.com
Media contact: +1.800.275.9568

 

Download the Press release
PekeeII on the the RoadNarrows Robotics' website
PekeeII mobile robot
PekeeII mobile robot available in the USA with RoadNarrows Robotics

 

Copyright © 2000-2009 Wany Robotics. All rights reserved.
Terms of use | Privacy Policy | Copyrights | Site map